Keeping The Gloves On

Love Thy Partner

Mrs. Blue

 

Since this is a blog about partnership then I would like to start it with loving your better half. Here’s a famous sample vow: I, (name), take you, (name), to be my [opt: lawfully wedded] (husband/wife), my constant friend, my faithful partner and my love from this day forward. In the presence of God, our family and friends, I offer you my solemn vow to be your faithful partner in sickness and in health, in good times and in bad, and in joy as well as in sorrow. I promise to love you unconditionally, to support you in your goals, to honor and respect you, to laugh with you and cry with you, and to cherish you for as long as we both shall live.

Some of you may have used this actual vow or made your own and however it was I am sure it meant so much between the two of you at your wedding day and I hope until this day. As the years go by I am hoping that you are as excited to hurry home and spend time with your spouse and family.

Talking with my spouse is one of the joyful benefits I share in our marriage. Going through the daily grind in life, it is comforting at the end of the day to talk with my husband. The conversations range from silly babbling to serious decisions or concerns, and mostly about the funny escapades of little Ms. Pink. Whether I am excited to share some great news or releasing my stress I am secure that he is always there to listen. I tell him everything, his opinion matters so much to me; he eases out my insecurities and understands my fears. Our decisions are a process of talking things through, weighing and sharing our responsibility together.

It touches a nerve whenever I hear – “I’m still talking to my wife even when she has passed away”. I don’t even want to think that either one of us would die soon but the line resonates how much a couple feels about each other. Marriage is sharing everything, going through everything together and I think that is what God says “and the two shall become one flesh” Mark 10:8a

February 7, 2011 - Posted by | Family, Married Life, Mrs. Blue, Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

